25 Mile Time Trial 3rd July

There was an excellent turnout for our Open 25 mile time trial on Sunday, in spite of the drizzle.  Some good times were posted, and Devon clubs came away with many prizes  (see below).  Our thanks to all who got up so early on a Sunday morning to help:  Timekeeper and Organiser:  Chris Fearnley;  Assistant Timekeeper:  John Flowers;  Marshalls: Ian Cook, Julian Winn, Ros and Paul Delderfield, Hugo Whitlock, Dave Bennett, Carl Jackaman, Jude Lawrence and Ed Trevona Philips;  Refreshments: Jane Rickard.

open 25 tt

Results:  1st woman: Zoe Betteridge, N.Devon Wheelers 1.01.13
2nd: Becky Smith, Revo Racing 1.04.26
3rd: Rose Willis, St Austell Wheelers 1.05.43
1st man: Conrad Moss, Mid Devon CC 50.12
2nd: Matt Slater, Revo Racing 51.22
3rd: Andrew Perkins, Mid Devon CC 52.53
Vets 40+: Paul Walshe, City Cycle Couriers, 54.21
Vets 50+: Gary Fouracres, St Austell Wheelers 53.27
Vets 60+: Chris Scawn, Plymouth Corinthians 57.04
Team prize went to Mid Devon CC.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: